Arizona Section Home Page: Officers, Board of Directors, and Committee Chairpersons

Officers and Board of Directors
President
James Hietholt
USFS, Coronado NF
300 West Congress St
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: (520)388-8372
Email: jheitholt@fs.fed.us
Past President and Nominations Chair
Christine Thiel
USFS, Coronado NF
300 West Congress St
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: (520)388-8351
Email: cathiel@fs.fed.us
President-Elect & Activities
Iric Burden
USDA-NRCS
1611 S. Plaza Way
Flagstaff AZ 86001
Phone: (928)214-0421 EXT 114
Email: Iric.Burden@az.usda.gov
Vice President
Andrew Brischke
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
101 E Beale St, Suite A
Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone: 5(928)753-3788 EXT 12
Email: brischke@cals.arizona.edu
Secretary/Treasurer
Ashley (Shepherd) Hall
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
5515 S. Apache Ave, Suite 600
Globe, AZ 85501
Phone: (928)978-6752
Email: ashleys3@email.arizona.edu
Director North
Erin Boyd
USDA-NRCS
51 West Vista, Suite 3
Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone: (928)524-2652 EXT 113
Email: erin.boyd@az.usda.gov
Director North
Joseph Dahms
USDA-NRCS
1585 South Plaza Way Suite 120
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: (928)679-5392
Email: joseph.dahms@az.usda.gov
Director South
Rachel Turner
School of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Arizona
Environment and Natural Resources 2 1064 E. Lowell St
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520)251-8142
Email: rachelturner@email.arizona.edu
Director South
Doug Whitbeck
Bureau of Land Management
21605 N 7th Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85027
Phone: (623)580-5524
Email: dwhitbeck@blm.gov
UA Student Chapter President
Josh Sutter
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Email: joshuasutter@email.arizona.edu
ASU Chapter President
Justin Eddinger
Arizona State University
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: 480.686.0828
Email: Justin.Eddinger@asu.edu

Committee Chairs
Awards
Kelsey Hawkes
University of Arizona
Environment and Natural Resources 2
1064 E. Lowell St
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520)576-4202
Email: khawkes@email.arizona.edu
Newsletter
Kelsey Hawkes
University of Arizona
Environment and Natural Resources 2
1064 E. Lowell St
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520)576-4202
Email: khawkes@email.arizona.edu
Membership
Shai Schendel
USDA-NRCS
1585 S. Plaza Way Ste. 120
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: 928.774.2401, x. 111
Email: shai.schendel@az.usda.gov
Historian/Archives and Activities
Willie Sommers
Arizona Department of Forestry & Fire Management
1110 W. Washington, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602)771-1405
Email: wsommers@dffm.az.gov
Young Professionals
John Hall
Bureau of Land Management
Phone: (928)580-8547
Email: jahall@blm.gov
Scholarship
Mitch McClaran
University of Arizona
Biological Sciences East 325
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520)621-1673
Email: mcclaran@u.arizona.edu
Rancher Affairs
Alanna Riggs
Phone: (520)507-0606
Email: riggs.alanna@gmail.com
Native Range
Erin Boyd
NRCS
51 West Vista, Suite 3
Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone: (928)524-2652 EXT 113
Email: erin.boyd@az.usda.gov
Public Relations, Recreation and Outreach
Vacant
Youth/NRCWAY
Kim McReynolds/Susan Pater
The University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
450 S. Haskell Avenue
Willcox, AZ 85643
Phone: 520.384.3594
Fax: 520.384.3681
Email: kimm@cals.arizona.edu



This site is hosted by The University of Arizona College of Agriculture and Life Sciences , in Tucson, Arizona.

Content Questions/Comments: jschalau@ag.arizona.edu
Last Updated: January 10, 2017